There’s been a lot of excitement and hype surrounding the Nintendo Switch since its unveiling in October, but the one thing we’re still missing are specific details such as the console’s specs and launch titles. Those questions look set to be answered next month, as Nintendo has just announced that they will be streaming a Nintendo Switch presentation live from Tokyo on January 13.

“It’s the moment you’ve been waiting for!” Nintendo says. “Find out more about Nintendo Switch by watching the Nintendo Switch Presentation 2017, live from Tokyo.”

We can’t wait to see what they have to show us. You’ll be able to watch the stream at http://www.nintendo.com.au. Depending on your timezone, you can tune in at the following times:

Australia: 3 p.m. AEDT, January 13

USA: 8 p.m. PT / 11 p.m. ET, January 12

UK: 4 a.m., January 13

Japan: 1 p.m., January 13

 

Like what you see? Support Geek Bomb on Patreon!
Share.

About Author

Shona is an aspiring fantasy author who geeks out over books, video games and TV shows. She loves bringing kickass characters to life through cosplay and is Australia's Lara Croft cosplay ambassador. A huge fan of Nintendo, she's been running a Legend of Zelda fan site since 2001. She indulges her interest in technology through her job as a telecommunications engineer.